Research Centres of national and foreign, with which we maintain relationships for the research

Data updated in December of 2007.

Colaboraciones National


Departamento / Sección


Centro de Estudios advanced social studies of Blanes

Instituto de Acuicultura Torre La Sal

Instituto de Investigaciones Mariñas. Vigo
Inmunología y Virología

Generalitat de Catalunya

Department of Agriculture, Food and Rural Action. Directorate-General for Fisheries and Maritime Action

Catalan Water agency (ACA)

The Centre for Genomic Regulation, PRBB

Generalitat Valenciana

Ministry of Land and Housing

Gobierno de Canarias

Canary islands institute of Marine Science

Govern de les Illes Balears

Ministry of Environment: Directorate General of Water Resources, Station of Aquaculture

Hospital de la Vall d'hebron

Spanish institute of Oceanography

Oceanographic centre of the Balearic islands

Oceanographic centre of Vigo

Junta de Andalucía

Center “El Toruño”

Centre of Research and Culture of Marine Species

Consejería Medio Ambiente: Company Gestion Environmental, S. A. (EGMASA)

Institute of Research and Training Agricultural and Fisheries

Ministry of Development

Centro de Estudios y Experimentation de Obras Públicas (CEDEX)

Ministry of Environment

General directorate of Water

Directorate General of Coasts

Principality of Asturias

Center for Experimental Fishing

Region of Murcia

Center for Marine Resources

Xunta de Galicia

Center of Marine Research

Spanish universities

Escuela – Facultad / Departamento

University of Alicante

Department of Cell Biology

Department of Ocean Sciences

Department of Biotechnology

University of Almería

Escuela Politécnica Superior, Departamento de Biología Aplicada
Dr. Francisco Javier Moyano

Universitat de Barcelona

Faculty of Dentistry

Facultat de Farmàcia: Department of Physiology

Faculty of Medicine (Bellvitge)
Dr. Manel Chiva

University of La Coruña

Dept. of Animal Biology, Plant and Ecology
Drs. Eduardo Gonzalez Guriaran and Luis Fernández

University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Department of Biology

Universidad de Murcia

Department of Cell Biology

Universidad del País Vasco

Department of Genetics, Physical Anthropology and Animal Physiology

Universitat Rovira i Virgili

Bioengineering and Bioelectrochemistry Group

Group of Nan biotechnology and bio-analysis

School of Chemical Engineering

Universidad de Sevilla

Faculty of Biology,

University of Valencia

Department of Microbiology and Ecology

Colaboraciones Internacionales


International universities

School – Faculty / Department


University of Berlin

Department of Paleontology


University Central Queensland

School of Biological and Environmental Sciences

University James Cook

Tropical Crustacean Aquaculture Research Group
Dr. Chaoshu Zeng

University Tasmania

School of Aquaculture

University of Murdoch

School of Environmental Science


University Ghent

Artemia Referense Center

Department of Animal Production


Universidade Federal do Rio Grande

Departamento de Oceanografía

University of Sao Paulo

Department of Zoology


Université de Perpignan

University institute of Technology


University of Montpellier II

Sciences et Techniques du Languedoc. Départment de Biologie, 'évolution et Environnememt


University of Urbino

CBA - Centro Biologia Ambientale


University of the Ryukyus

Sesoko Station, Tropical Biosphere Research Center. Okinawa


University of Algarve, Faro


University of Glasgow

Department of Environmental and Evolutionary Biology

University of London

Kings College. Biomedical and Health Sciences

University of St. Andrews

University of Stirling


University of Philadelphia

Department of Pathobiology. Fac. Veterinary

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Great Lakes Water Institute

University New Mexico State

Department of Biology


University of Connecticut

Marine Science Department, Bioscience department

University of Massachusetts Amherst

Department of Natural Resources Conservation

University Stanford

Hopkins Marine Station


Biologische Anstalt Helgoland Meeresstation Stiftung Alfred-Wegener-Institut für Polar - und Meeresforschung (AWI). Dr. Klaus Anger


Environment Agency (England & Wales)


Hopital Laval (Quebec)

British Columbia Research Institute, the Hospital for children's and Women's Health. Vancouver



P. Y. Rescan, INA, Rennes

S. Kauskik, INRA, St. Pee sur Nivelle

The ministry of Ecology and Sustainable Development; Directorate for water; and the Office of the Sea.

Conseil Regional PACA



National Centre for Marine Research (NCMR)


Fisheries Research Agency
Yashima Station, National Center for Stock Enhancement

Marine and Coastal Management
Dept. Environmental Affairs and Tourism

National Research Institute of Far Seas Fisheries, Fukuura Station


APAT-Environmental Protection Agency

Stazione zoologica di Napoli


B. Ruiter Akavhforsk

Institute of Marine Research, Austevoll Research Station

Sud Àfrica

Department of Environmental Affairs & Tourism,
Marine and Coastal Management


JRC-Joint Research Centre; Institute for Environment and Sustainability; Inland and Marine Waters Unit


Department of Agriculture, Bureau of Aquaculture

NOAA, Milford Aquaculture Laboratory